Trying to e-mail The Story Reading Ape


I’m having problems with sending my e-mails currently so cannot contact you via e-mail. Here is the information you need for the FREEBIES e-mail.

I hope you are well and not limiting your diet solely to the bananas your followers send, there are lots of other fruits and vegetables you can eat. I must say though you look fit and healthy enough and your energy is unlimited. I love your website.

I’m doing a three day free promotion for my Kindle e-book “Tissue of Lies” inclusive from 2nd August to 4th August 2013. It’s a psychological family thriller and reviewers have said. “It’s a fantastic book, very gripping and original”, “Keeps you engrossed till the end. I cannot wait for your next book”, “A thriller of a story enclosed with many tangled lies”, “A really great story with many twists and turns”, “I have already encouraged two more purchases to friends.”

The book can be downloaded from http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B00C44Z08W

My Author websites are https://carolec55.wordpress.com and http://amazon.com/author/caroleparkes

“TISSUE OF LIES” Synopsis.

Julie Simpson had always had a vague suspicion that the dear couple who’d raised her, were not her real parents. Much to her horror, she discovers that not only are her fears about her origins well founded, but unbelievably, this same couple had somehow been involved with abducting her when she’d been just a baby.

Julie longs to find out the truth, but is reluctant to start anything that might end up with her parents being prosecuted for her abduction; she loves them and wants to protect them. Ultimately however, the desire to know her origins wins, and she secretly searches out her real parents and forms a relationship with them. Owing to the necessity to protect her mum and dad, it’s a relationship formed on lies.

Julie’s husband John, who is in on the secret, fears there is something odd about her new found parents, particularly her mother Jeanette, who strikes him as being insincere. However, the uncanny resemblance between her and his wife Julie, quickly dispels his fears; they look so alike that he cannot doubt they are mother and daughter. As the relationship deepens, John too forgets his initial fears.

Perhaps he would have been wiser to heed his instincts, for all is not as it seems; there is something odd about Jeanette. Even her husband Arthur begins to notice her changing. Yet even he is totally ignorant of the conniving lengths she is prepared to go to wreak her revenge. Surprisingly, her revenge is not aimed at her daughter’s abductors, for there is another, even older score that she wishes to settle. A tale of lies, deceit, greed, revenge and much more.

Thank you for your wonderful service available to aspiring authors. Cheers.

Carole Parkes

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 52 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in New Author. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying to e-mail The Story Reading Ape

  1. LOL, talk about letting the cat out of the bag Carole LOL

    I got your email OK and since you’re having problems with your emails, I’ll repeat what I said in response to yours:

    Hi Carole, don’t worry, my mate is a great forager and always comes back laden with a wide variety of foodstuffs, so our diet is nice and varied LOL 🙂

    I’ve just checked my reserved Guest Author Friday for 2nd August and guess what – IT’s FREE – would you care to send me a promo article about yourself, so I can add it to what you’ve already sent and it can be posted to coincide with the 3 day promo?

    I’ll reserve the date for you and start the draft post in anticipation 🙂

    OH, and also send me a photo of yourself in a suitably author-like pose (minus sunglasses) 🙂

    Since then I’ve completed the draft, using your published bio from Amazon and your ABOUT above, but if there’s anything else you’d like to add, let me know, either by email if it works, or the blogging Jungle Drums above, or your reply to this comment LOL

    Oh and btw, your book is now displayed in my blog FREEBIES with the dates you advised me of 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear your views.

