Millie Rose Appeal


2006_0626Image0004

There is a little girl aged two who lives near me in Lancashire. Her name is Millie Rose Heaton and she is desperately ill with Neuroblastoma. Her family is frantically trying to raise the £250,000 needed for treatment in Germany. Millie Rose was initially given the all clear in February after twelve months of intensive chemotherapy and other vital treatments. However the cancer returned in March and there is no further treatment available in the UK for patients who are in relapse. It would be wonderful if we bloggers could help her and her family. The following Url is Millie Rose’s Appeal and the place you should viit to find out more.

http://www.justgiving.com/millieroseappeal

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 49 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in Children, England, Family Drama, Family Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Millie Rose Appeal

  1. SleepyDragon1320 says:

    Reblogged this on Sleepy Book Dragon and commented:
    Can anyone donate anything to help this beautiful little girl?

    Like

  2. Renata says:

    Reblogged on renatafbarcelos.wordpress.com and commented: Please take the time to read, it’s unbelievably important. Let’s all help Millie Rose.

    I’m praying for her too!

    Like

  3. Renata says:

    Reblogged this on Renata F. Barcelos' fiction and commented:
    Please take the time to read, it’s unbelievably important. Let’s all help Millie Rose!

    Like

    • I visited her website and you can still donate via text. Her code is MLLE99 so I’m presuming the donation goes for Millie Rose’s treatment, but I think the Neuroblatoma charity handle the donations. Anyway, I was thanked for my donation by them. So it looks from this and the information on her facebook page that the family are already under this charity’s care.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Millie Rose Appeal | Meeka's Mind

  5. I went to the link but the donation period has expired but you can contribute something to research.

    Like

    • Oh, I hadn’t realised that so thank you for informing me. I do hope Millie Rose is ok. I’ll look it up as she has a website of her own, run by her parents I guess. They were very worried about her and her latest news story appealing for help was in my local free paper. That was last week though so I’m keeping my fingers crossed. I’ll let you know.

      Like

    • I visited her website and you can still donate via text. Her code is MLLE99 so I’m presuming the donation goes for Millie Rose’s treatment, but I think the Neuroblatoma charity handle the donations. Anyway, I was thanked for my donation by them. So it looks from this and the information on her facebook page that the family are already under this charity’s care.

      Like

  6. davidprosser says:

    Reblogged this with the greatest of pleasure Carole. My fingers are crossed that the money is raised and the treatment successful.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. I’ve just been informed by another reader that the fund raising for Millie Rose has ceased although you can still donate to the Neuroblastoma charity. I’m just about to visit Millie Rose’s website to find out what’s going on, I’ll let you know.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I visited her website and you can still donate via text. Her code is MLLE99 so I’m presuming the donation goes for Millie Rose’s treatment, but I think the Neuroblatoma charity handle the donations. Anyway, I was thanked for my donation by them. So it looks from this and the information on her facebook page that the family are already under this charity’s care.

      Like

  7. davidprosser says:

    Reblogged this on barsetshirediaries and commented:
    A little girl, cancer and the need for a cure outside the UK. Help is vital no matter how small but perhaps you could just re-blog this on your page.
    Thanks so much,
    David

    Like

    • I visited her website and you can still donate via text. Her code is MLLE99 so I’m presuming the donation goes for Millie Rose’s treatment, but I think the Neuroblatoma charity handle the donations. Anyway, I was thanked for my donation by them. So it looks from this and the information on her facebook page that the family are already under this charity’s care.

      Like

  8. ksbeth says:

    carole – i am very familiar with this childhood disease , it has affected my family. my brother now runs a nonprofit in nyc that raises money for research in this area. he works closely in partnership w a nonprofit in the uk. i’m not sure how, but they may be able to help in some way, even if it is a connection. let me know if you’d like me to put you in contact, i’m happy to – beth

    Like

    • Oh that is so kind of you. Personally, I have no connection with Millie Rose or her family, but her story has been updated frequently in my free local paper and this last appeal seemed pretty urgent. However I’ve just been informed from another wordpress blogger that when she went to the donation site it said donations were closed for Millie Rose. I do hope she’s ok.I’m just hopping over to her website to find out what’s happening. I’ll let you know.

      Like

I'd love to hear your views.

