Feel Good Friday – Duck!


Read on for a light-hearted Friday giggle.

Facing 50 with humour.

duckIndulge me a little longer, please. As you know, I’ve been posting photos of a red duck that I got from the Apex Hotel Temple Court in London when I went down for The People’s Book Prize. He has been named and is now called Roscoe.

Well, those wonderful people at Apex liked the post and photos so much, they’ve sent me a new friend for Roscoe! So in honour of Apex Hotels and all the little ducks they give out here are some duck jokes this week.

By the way, if you’d like your very own duck, then check out all the colours and where you can get them by clicking HERE which will open a new tab, and keep following this blog as I shall have a few surprises for you in the coming weeks.

*

A duck walks into a pharmacy and says, “Do you have any chapstick?”…

View original post 584 more words

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 49 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in New Author. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your views.

