Remember This Miniature Question?


Do you remember when I asked if you could make a picture from the dabbed image below?

This is the result of dabbing wet acrylic paint onto wet 300gm paper.

This is the result of dabbing wet acrylic paint on wet paper.

 

The image below is what I saw in it; it’s not a brilliant painting but it was fun.

monksb

I changed the colours so the monks could be seen better. I was quite surprised when http://thestorytellingapeblog.com said he saw small monks because he’d seen a different image to begin with.

What did you see in the first image?

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 52 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in Art, Challenge, Fun, New Author, Painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember This Miniature Question?

  1. Man… now I can’t not see the small monks!! Maybe clothespins…

    Like

I'd love to hear your views.

