Does This Sound Familiar?


I couldn’t resist reblogging this from http://www.shoeboxblog.com

 

.facebook_1412819233720

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 52 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in Bloggers, Cartoon, English Grammar, Fun, Humour, Uncategorized, Writer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Does This Sound Familiar?

  1. Ethel Lewis says:

    Reblogged this on Ethel Lewis and commented:
    So funny.

    Like

  2. ruthrawls says:

    What would the internet be if we didn’t have the internet police? Perhaps kinder and gentler.

    Like

    • caroleparkes says:

      I have to agree with you there. We are all human (oh, I just read some writing advice that said we should never use ‘all’, I’ll re-phrase that), ‘most’ of us are human (ha ha) and make mistakes. If we didn’t err we’d be automated machines. What should be recognised, is that a huge number of writers, bloggers and authors producing eBooks are not experienced professional people, they are just people trying to hone a skill they already possess in part. They are sure to make silly mistakes along the way. As humans ourselves, we should recognise that fact.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My Crazy Life says:

    Tee hee.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. marianbeaman says:

    Shoebox cards are sold at our pharmacy (apothecary?) in Florida. I love the artistic style and of course the humor.

    Like

  5. Cute! I’m sure I’ve made spelling and/or grammar errors in my post. Either everyone is being polite by not pointing it out or nobody is reading it! 🙂 Either way, this made me chuckle.

    Like

  6. poeticice says:

    Lol the truth of the net.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tharin says:

    Is it worth compromising quality for exposure? Personally, I would read the hell out of a blog run by a rabbit/dog hybrid.

    Like

    • caroleparkes says:

      Ha ha, me too. In answer to your question, I’d say no, yet it’s often claimed ‘there’s no such thing as bad publicity’. This isn’t the complete quote: Brendan Behan (1923 – 1924) actually said “There is no such thing as bad publicity except your own obituary.”

      Like

  8. Cute. Thanks for following me and good luck with “marketing.” For me, that’s the challenge.

    Like

  9. auntyuta says:

    Reblogged this on auntyuta and commented:
    This was originally posted by http://www.shoeboxblog.com/

    Like

I'd love to hear your views.

