How to use spell check in Word 2007 and Word 2010


Reblogging this post from a fantastic website; it will teach you all you need to know about ‘Microsoft Word’.

LibroEditing proofreading, editing, transcription, localisation

In this article we’re going to talk about using the spell checker function in Word, including how to find it, how to use it, and when not to believe it. This article works with Word 2007 and Word 2010 – screen shots are taken from Word 2010. I have written about Word 2013 separately as it’s a bit different.

What is Spell Check?

Spell check is a function in Word that will check both the spelling and appropriate word use in your document. It’s not perfect, but it will pick up all sorts of errors and typos that you might not realise you’ve made.

Spell Check will go through your document and highlight any words that it thinks are spelled incorrectly. If it can, it will offer alternative spellings for you to choose from. You can then choose to change the word to one of its suggestions, change all instances…

View original post 1,408 more words

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 49 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in Authors, Bloggers, Books, e-Books, English Grammar, Uncategorized, Writer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to use spell check in Word 2007 and Word 2010

  1. Liz at Libro says:

    Thanks for reblogging my post!

    Like

    • caroleparkes says:

      It was my pleasure. I wanted to emphasise that there were many interesting topics on your site relating to Microsoft Word, but I was having trouble typing things out. My computer just went so slow I had to wait several seconds between each letter. I gave up in the end and just reblogged. It’s fine here though.

      Like

I'd love to hear your views.

