Birthday Wishes and Follows


Doug Lafuze and I collaborated on a crime/suspense book which will be out before Christmas. I’m pleased to wish him a happy birthday. Happy birthday, Doug!

izzyasabee

I know he will most likely want to shoot me for doing this – but what better way to celebrate the birthday of a blogger, than by getting him exposure?

10986639_10206472461263069_2395263043708377123_n

Today is Doug’s birthday over at Gardens, Combines, and Memories.  I have known Doug since 1994, although we had not really spoken to each other in about 20 years.  We reconnected through writing, something I had no idea he was interested in all those years ago, and was pleasantly surprised to find he was very passionate and TALENTED. Since reconnecting – we have enjoyed reading each other’s writing, supporting each other, and even collaborating on a few things.  I am blessed to call him my friend.  So, fellow writers, help me celebrate this amazing human being by following his blog, reading some of his work and sharing the love.

Here are some of my favorites:

View original post 53 more words

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 52 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in New Author. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Wishes and Follows

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Happy Birthday Doug & that is a gprgeous photo!

    Like

I'd love to hear your views.

