FINALLY, IN ENGLAND…


Finally, in England

2006_0519Image0140

I’m delighted, over the moon, excited beyond belief, and chuffed to bits as we say in good old Blighty.  My second book has received its first review on the Amazon United Kingdom site.

(sigh of relief)

I thought it would never happen because since it’s release in 9 months ago, ‘YOUR LAST BREATH’ has earned 10 reviews on the Amazon US site, 8 of them 5 STAR, but zilch on the UK Amazon site, even though I’m an English author.

That is until yesterday, when I saw a tweet on Twitter praising it. When I looked on Amazon, this lovely review was there.

YES! (punching the air). Anything is possible!

  Format: Kindle Edition    Verified Purchase

Absolutely fantastic book!!!
A gripping game of cat and mouse, so much suspense!
I couldn’t get enough of this book… I hope there is a sequel.
Great lead characters and a maniac who will get what he wants, regardless of the mess he leaves behind.
One of the best books I’ve read for a while!!
Loved it!!!
Thank you so much, reviewer! You’ve made my day.
Featured Image -- 2299

Save

Save

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 49 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in New Author and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to FINALLY, IN ENGLAND…

  1. Kathleen says:

    Congratulations Carole!!! I am so happy for you!!😊💗

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Carole. Delighted for you.

    Like

  3. davidprosser says:

    Congratulations Carole. Couldn’t happen to a nicer lady.
    xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Mrs P says:

    Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

  5. marianbeaman says:

    I’m happy to hear about the great reviews. “Chuffed” seems like the perfect word to describe your enthusiasm. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    • caroleparkes says:

      Thank you so much, Marian! Up until last week my husband was the only member of my family to have read it. Then, my brother visited from australia and borrowed my Kindle to read it. He was really enthusiastic about it, but is unlikely to leave a review as he never writes. He did say he’d tell everyone how good it is, though. He has six married children all with in-laws so Here’s hoping he does.

      Like

  6. wrightba says:

    I am so very pleased for your success. Looking forward to reading your book soon. Take care. And may the sun continue to shine over your shoulder. Best Regards Barry

    Liked by 2 people

  7. My Crazy Life says:

    Congrats. As a fellow writer, I know how exciting it is too receive reviews on line. Way to go girl.

    Liked by 1 person

    • caroleparkes says:

      Yes, I am thrilled. I was interested to see your book about signing, and the experiences you had with your deaf daughter. No-one in my family is deaf but one of my daughter-in-laws taught her children sign language long before they were able to talk. This meant her babies were able to communicate their needs far earlier than normal, and resulted in happy babies. It was fascinating to watch them. Of course, they don’t use signs now.

      Like

I'd love to hear your views.

