Funny Friday: The Writer’s Life…


What a great Friday morning post. I love it and I’m reblogging to cheer others up.

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 52 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in New Author. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Funny Friday: The Writer’s Life…

  1. Hi Carole! I LOVE the story idea and will upload it for my birthday next month! I need more books and new authors. $3.00 is small potatoes for a full book, brand new, when you consider that, even at a 2nd hand book store, a book is about $5.00 Congrats on the good reviews!

    As far a stories, buzzing around my head…oh, how well I know! 🙂 And usually when I’m at work, so I can’t just stop and write. Instead, I’ve had to scribble into a notebook that I can keep in my little pouch. There ARE days when I feel like I could write all day long. Other days, it’s like the words drain from my brain; word by word. Bravo to Snoopy for keeping going! 😉

    Speaking of which, I think I’m gonna start a Blog Book. That way, I don’t forget what I want to say. Haven’t decided WHEN I’m gonna blog. Friday seems like the most likely day so, I’ll start a blog journal and post on Fridays, or over the weekend.

    That’s a theory right now. See how it goes!

    Like

    • Isn’t it strange, how we always get ideas for writing when we’re nowhere near our desks? By the time we’re sitting down, those ideas have disappeared.

      A Blog Book sound an ideal solution. I think I might start one too. Good luck with your writing, and I’d be delighted if you read my book.

      Like

  2. YEP – and it can happen to bloggers as well Carole 😀 😀 😀

    Like

  3. marianbeaman says:

    Yes, I need cheering up. This cute cartoon helps! 😉

    Like

  4. Isn’t THAT the truth! 😀 😀 😀

    Like

  5. BTW, did you know your blog header took a hike?

    Like

I'd love to hear your views.

