New project: Vigilantes, the Angel of Death


I’m proud to reblog this exciting new author’s work.

Doug's Scribbles and Ramblings

After writing the first two of my Vigilantes stories, which take place in the future, I decided to go back and write about how it all started, show the four years after Alan and Patty split up and embark on nearly identical paths that eventually bring them back together in the first story I wrote. This piece opens Patty and Rachel’s story.

Harold Spady, Where it all Begins.

Chapter 1

Friday, September 12, 2014 is a day that will forever be burned into the brains of all who knew Rachel Foreman as a young woman full of life, vibrance, happiness, with a zest for life with a heart of gold. After that horrible Friday, it would be many years before that girl would be seen again.  

For Rachel, it was the final day of her third week as a freshman at the University of Cincinnati.  Her life was going…

View original post 1,577 more words

About caroleparkes

My husband calls me a butterfly because I flit from one hobby to another. Apart from being a wife for 49 years, a mother of three sons, and a grandmother, I'm also an author, genealogist, amateur artist, a lover of most needlecrafts, and occasional poet. Of the above, my most enduring interest has been writing and I hope to be doing it well into old age.
This entry was posted in New Author. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your views.

